Click to see information on the images used.

Aims and Scope

Numerical simulations have played an important role in East-Asian astronomical communities, whose access to world-level observing facilities was rather limited until recently. Numerical simulations have become even more important as detailed comparisons between theories and observations are now possible at a deeper level. The aim of this series of meetings is to bring East-Asian numerical astrophysicists together and provide chances to learn each other's work and explore possible collaborations among them. The scope of the meeting will include (but not limited to) the numerical astrophysics of hydrodynamics, magnetohydrodynamics, radiative transfer, planetary/stellar/galactic dynamics, and cosmology. In addition, there will also be a focus on computer science applications directed toward astrophysics including numerical methods, simulation data analysis, and high performance computing. Participants from outside of the East Asia are welcome as well.

Click to enlarge.


Mid March, 2014: First announcement
Early June, 2014: Second announcement
                        (abstract submission open)
June 30th, 2014: Abstract deadline
Around July 10th, 2014: Registration opens
Mid July, 2014: Program fixed
August 31st, 2014: Early registration ends

Confirmed invited speakers:

Tzihong Chiueh (National Taiwan University)
X. S. Feng (Center for Space Science and Applied Research, CAS)
Pin-Gao Gu (ASIAA)
Tomoyuki Hanawa (Chiba University)
Takashi Hosokawa (University of Tokyo)
Feng-Nan Hwang (National Central University)
Chang-Goo Kim (Princeton University)
Juhan Kim (Korea Institute for Advanced Study)
Shinji Koide (Kumamoto University)
Kyujin Kwak (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology)
Dongwook Lee (UC Santa Cruz)
Charles Lin (National Cheng Kung University)
Tetsuya Magara (Kyung Hee University)
Dongsu Ryu (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology)
Makoto Takamoto (Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik)
Yusuke Tsukamoto (Nagoya University)
Masayuki Umemura (University of Tsukuba)
Hsiang-Hsu Wang (ASIAA)
Jie Wang (NAOC)
Chien-Chang Yen (Fu Jen Catholic University)
Hwei-Jang Yo (National Cheng Kung University)
Seiji Zenitani (NAOJ)

Scientific Organizing Committee

Peng-Fei Chen (Nanjing University)
Jungyeon Cho (Chungnam National University)
Liang Gao (NAOC)
Shigenobu Hirose (JAMSTEC)
Shu-ichiro Inutsuka (Nagoya University)
Ing-Guey Jiang (National Tsing Hua University)
Yipeng Jing (Shanghai Jiaotong University)
Hyesung Kang (Pusan National University)
Sungsoo S. Kim (Kyung Hee University)
Woong-Tae Kim (Seoul National University)
Eiichiro Kokubo (NAOJ)
Masao Mori (University of Tsukuba)
Juntai Shen (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)
Chien-Chang Yen (Fu Jen Catholic University)
Hwei-Jang Yo (National Cheng Kung University)

Local Organizing Committee

Sungsoo S. Kim (Kyung Hee University, Chair)
Woong-Tae Kim (Seoul National University)
Jeong-Eun Lee (Kyung Hee University)
Chae Kyung Sim (Kyung Hee University)

Sponsored by

Kyung Hee University
Space Exploration of the Moon-Earth System Project of BK21 Plus
Institute of Natural Science at Kyung Hee University

Previous EANAM meetings

EANAM5 (2012, Kyoto)
EANAM4 (2010, Taipei)
EANAM3 (2008, Nanjing)
EANAM2 (2006, Daejon)
EANAM1 (2004, Mitaka)


eanam6 >at<

Created in March 2014, Dept. of Astronomy & Space Science, Kyung Hee University